Board of Directors

Chair: Nadia Locke, P.E., LEED AP, E Sciences, Incorporated
Vice Chair: Courtney Crush, Crush Law
Secretary: Dr. Anthony Vomero, Florida Dept. of Health in Broward County
Treasurer: Larry Clark, P.E., LEED AP, Sustainable Performance Solutions
Immediate Past Chair:  Robert Caine, P.E., AICP, LEED AP, Osborne Engineering
Bob Daniels, Planner
Rosana Cordova, P.E. LEED AP, AICP, Cordova, Rodriguez & Associates, Inc.
Bennett Brooks, Brooks Acoustics Corporation
Ken Reinhardt, AARP
George Fletcher, Adache Group Architects
Tim Hernandez, AICP, New Urban Communities
Donna Chen

Advisory Council

Gloria Katz, Past President/Founder, Former City Commissioner
Samuel E. Poole, III, Esq., Retired
Ellen Feiler, Past President, Retired
Wazir Ishmael, City Manager, City of Hollywood
Jeremy Earle, City of Hallandale
Richard Barkett, CEO, Greater Fort Lauderdale Realtors
Marianne Winfield, VP Broker Brickell Bay Realty Group
Michael Maxwell, Real Estate Development Program
Adam Sanders, Government Affairs Director, Greater Fort Lauderdale Realtors    

Sponsors and Friends

The first step in reconnecting the experts with the citizens is understanding where each of us is coming from. Experts can converse through these pages and our organization so that trust and understanding reappear among those who make the decisions and those who live with them.

Here are some of our current partners:
AIA Fort Lauderdale
APA Florida, Broward Section
Audubon Society
Brooks Acoustics Corporation

Florida Dept. of Health in Broward County - View our brochure
Broward Housing Partnership
Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization 
Broward Regional Health Planning Council TOUCH
City of Coconut Creek
Cordova Rodriguez & Assoc., Inc.
City of Dania Beach
City of Lauderhill
City of Miramar
E Sciences

Florida Atlantic University
Florida Redevelopment Association
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance 
Greater Fort Lauderdale Realtors
Lauderdale Lakes CRA
Nova Southeastern University
Project Caine
Regent Bank
South Florida Regional Planning Council
Southeast Florida Regional Partnership

Urban Land Institute


Devin Avery
Ron Drew
Barry Heimlich
Ralph Johnson
Gloria Katz
Peg McPherson
Lou Orosz

Gary Rogers
Adam Sanders
Cyril "Sid" Spiro
Marianne Winfield


Development Committee:

  • Fundraising
  • Membership
  • Sponsorship

Certification/Recognition Program: Nadia Locke
Outreach: Bob Daniels
Communication: Donna Chen
Regulatory Reform: Courtney Crush
Event Committee:
Membership: George Fletcher
Nominating: Rosana Cordova